Regulations in Spain

In compliance with the EU regulations citizens from a country member of the European Union do not require a Visa and can stay in Spain as long as wanted. The following nationalities can stay for up to 3 months without a Visa: Australia, Canada, Japan, US, Andorra, Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Korea (Rep. of), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, San Marino, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Switzerland, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela. For other nationalities or long term stays over 3 months a visa is necesary.

  Do you have any questions or comments about Spain? Try our new forum!
CLICK HERE to post your comments and questions about travelling to Spain.
For comments related to living, working or moving to Spain CLICK HERE.

Driving in Spain
Drivers from all non-EU countries except Switzerland must hold a Green Card with the insurance policy covering the cost of assistance in case of accident. This is always included when renting a car in a legal car rental company.

  Is Spain a country you will like to live in?
Share your opinion in our poll section and find out what other people think. CLICK HERE to participate - it only takes 30 seconds!

More about Spain


Spain Forum

Get advice, ask and discuss topics with your fellow travelers.

ClassifiedSpain Classified Ads

Buying or selling something? Offering a service or in need of one? Check out our classifieds.

Poll & SurveisSurveys & Polls

Surveys on various aspects of Spain and Spanish life. Make your voice heard!

NewsSpain News

Keep up-to-date with Spanish news by reading articles about what is currently occurring in Spain.